Oxalis flowers

The oxalis, which has had a chequered history both when it lived at work, and when it was here, is looking as good as it ever has done before when I've had charge of it. I was so worried about it when we were away in Finland, that meles took it in hand, and it flourished at her place. Since coming home last year, it's done ok, and chucked out a few flowers, but it's looking rather good now. I'm pleased. It has significant memories for me.

We went to the supermarket this morning, and then I took a long and circuitous route to Leith Market where I hoped to be able to buy pies. However, the pie person wasn't there so I got a few other bits and pieces and came home. I was supposed to go to a weights class, but I felt really quite rubbish when I woke up, so cancelled it in favour of a walk. I'm definitely fighting off a bug, and I feel it in the mornings and the evenings. I need to stick with walking and gentler things like pilates and yoga until I feel better.

There was decent progress today on the book today. Last night, after I'd blipped, I finally isolated what needed to be the sections of the chapter, and I spent today making notes under each heading and reassigning various bits of material that I'd already written. I also sorted out quite a bit of the material that needs to be in the concluding chapter. I just need to do the hard graft of writing now, and I hope it won't take too long. I literally don't have the time.

I also managed to book a couple of hotels today, which was pleasing. I need something to look forward to, post book and pre chop.

Tomorrow, we're planning an early morning walk, so I'm off to have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.