Expedition

Mr A persuaded me that it would be a good idea to get up at 5.30am and head up to the Pentlands for an early morning walk. This didn't feel like a good idea when the alarm went off, but it did soon after we left the car and set off on our trek, which was a repeat of the Harlaw, Threipmuir, Black Hill and Green Cleuch walk that we are very fond of and have done at least three times (July 2014 (with grumbling knees), February 2017 (on sticks with new knee), and May 2017 (in fine fettle)). We didn't stop, as such, except to take photographs and remove unneeded clothing, and made good time, although I was a bit sore in the right knee department on the main descent. I should probably have taken my walking poles. Sadly, my fitbit misbehaved and lost most the data for the walk. The light was fantastic, it was really quiet, and overall the whole thing was great for the soul.

I've added a couple of extras of close ups of plants on good light.

I mostly worked for the rest of the day, although I must confess to having a short nap in the middle of the afternoon. Well, I deserved it! Chapter 7 is coming along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.