ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Swan family underway

The pretty large swan family (6 or 7 cygnets, all now well grown) were hanging out on and around the floating island that was installed in the spring. I guess it won't be long before the juveniles are chased away. That's far too many swans for the Water of Leith down at the basins to sustain.

As all in the UK will have observed, there has been a resurgence of summer. Today was probably the warmest day of the year, and I spent most of it cooking as preparation for tomorrow's book group. The last time I hosted book group, I placed a strict limitation on the number of meetings, and worked remotely. That's not possible tomorrow, as it's my first day back in the office for quite some time. So I had to do a lot of preparation today and also write myself some strict instructions for the couple of hours I will have tomorrow.

First thing this morning, we went shopping, as quite apart from the need to shop for book group the flat was pretty much empty of food, other than store cupboard stuff. Later on I walked down the Water of Leith to buy some wine and get myself a blip, so altogether three supermarkets have been patronised today, belonging to various segments of the market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.