ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Attention

It proved hard, nay impossible, to get everyone's attention for a group photograph after our book group dinner.

It's a non trivial task catering for the full group, plus Mr A who had his dinner in his study, on a school night, but I managed it somehow. It was curry night, for the record, and I think it worked well. Almost nothing was left ;-) And the dishwasher is working overtime.

It was, however, a bit of a struggle on the hottest night of the year, and it left me a sweaty mess by the end of the evening. But it was lovely to have them all here, and plans are afoot for lots of fun in coming months.

I spent the morning in the office for the first time in nearly two months. But when my 2pm meeting flipped online, I ran home so that I could have more time for dinner prep. Nothing much appeared to have changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.