ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Farewell

I woke up pretty early and I was nearly tempted to get out of bed and go down to Shandwick for a final sunrise swim with a few of the Swimmers. Had I done so, I would have been rewarded with fantastic light. It was quite the sunrise. Hey ho. There will be more.

But I had a pretty busy morning, along with Mr A, after we'd had a cooked breakfast to set us up for the day. Vacuuming, tidying, washing machine, dishwasher, recycling. Exchanging phone numbers with our neighbour so that we can plan a new fence together. It was a bit like leaving a holiday cottage although obviously different in other ways.

The drive home was pretty smooth, except that we stopped for coffee and a delicious brownie at the Ryefield Farm / Black Isle Berries farm shop just off the Tore roundabout. It is excellent. Finally, we've found somewhere we really want to stop on the way up or down.

After unpacking and having a cup of tea, we wandered over to Campervan for a couple of pints to reacquaint ourselves with what's good about being in Edinburgh. I think that's only the second time we've been there this summer. I fancy an early night, but I cannot go to bed until the bed is made....ha ha. I stripped it, but didn't remake it, when I was last here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.