Modgy

My day was a full one today.

I went out to fed MiniMe and noticed that the girls were outside and were picking some of the last hydrangea. I walked back there to talk with them and their mother and to point out that there were a couple of nice ‘blooms’ on our side of the bushes that the girls were more than welcome to pick. I also went back to the house and brought back some alum that I gave Lacey for putting in the water for the hydrangea.

After getting MiniMe fed and making sure she got her morning dose of loving attention, I headed in and tackled getting the second set of blackout curtains up in the master bedroom.

No sooner was that complete than I was getting messages from both my mum and my brother. My brother, I said I’d stop by and see later. My mum chatted for a while.

I went to the grocery to get a couple of items that we had somehow run out of - rice & sugar - and some Diet Coke which was on sale.

From there I swung by and saw my brother, to give him his iPod. I had removed some music and added some music at his request, while he was on his trip. He returned my headphones he had borrowed and gave me a container of beads my mum had given him to pass on to me.

I went from there to Hudson’s as I needed some elbow hooks & chain for hanging our stained glass panels and also some small zip ties and a bag of succulent soil

Once home again, I didn’t get done what I had planned as my foster brother called and the call with Lenard was a long one. He’ll be 66 in 3 weeks time. I just can’t figure out how we got so old so fast.

By then Kent had gotten home from work and so I just chilled with him.

This is one of my Modgy luminaries. I am totally taken with them as they store flat, so take almost no room. When using them, fill with a cup of water and inset a floating tea light.

The tea lights have two tiny sensors on the bottom and when put in the water, that completes the circuit. The battery lasts about 100 hours.

I have gotten ones in different designs for different holidays/seasons. Beats the mess of candles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.