From East to West...

After a day of sunshine, strong winds and occasional cloudbursts and showers, the evening's cloud formations presented the potential for some interesting sunset blip photos..so off I went in search of photo-ops - oh yes and my daily walk. 

I took a route which let me face east to the marina in Whitby harbour (main) a little early for reflected colour but still photogenic, and then to the Whitby Yacht Club beach facing south where the clouds were picking up the pinks and yellows of the setting sun (extra) and finally, down the path along the beach to the west facing directly into the sunset.. and a fiery one it was! 

I was pretty lethargic today so it took quite an effort to get up and out for a walk..but as usual, I was glad I did..I have yet to regret getting off my butt when I manage to do so..Blip is good for that...getting me off my butt, I mean....otherwise on a day like today, I would have just curled up with my new book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.