pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sandblasted

We had committed to a beach day, so a beach day we had.

With the benefit of hindsight, we may have been better reconsidering our plans as it was blowing a gale on arrival and we hadn’t even left the car park. Still, my sister had already arrived with her children and my mother had prepared a picnic, loads of beach gear had been packed, my father had driven all this way etc., so we pressed on and eventually the whole family was secreted behind a rock wall as the wind whipped around driving grains of sand deep into the flesh of anyone who cared to brave it.

Somehow, somehow, we managed around two and a half hours of this and had quite a nice time, but at the first invitation to leave, I seized upon it. We were all promptly packed up and returned for a barbecue at my parent’s house.

Later on with the temperature cooling as the skies cleared, m’boy and I attempted a star trail shot. Unfortunately, the battery hadn’t been charged and then an outside light was turned on so the dog could see where she was peeing, but we got something we could use, which kind of summed up our day…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.