pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A simple plan by a simple man

Following yesterday’s long drive, the plan of action for today was to have as little planning or action as possible. I love it when a plan comes together.

The children played beautifully in the morning enabling me to not only read, but finish a book in their immediate presence. That has never happened before and may indeed be a parenting first. I’ll have to check my paperwork…

We’ve been in the hot tub, we’ve played cricket, we’ve played with cousins/niece/nephew (the latter having a little nap on me) and we’ve had ice cream. Aside from the occasional and usual sibling jostling in the afternoon where some tiredness was creeping in, it has been a lovely relaxing day spent mostly in the garden.

I’ve mentioned before that the parent’s garden is something of a blipper’s paradise, and I was grateful to spot this latest addition to the many other doo-dads and thingameebobs scattered amongst the many pots and planters. 

If the weather allows, we’re thinking beach day tomorrow, which may mean that the paddle board could get its first outing on southern waters…

‘Tense’ doesn’t even begin to describe it.

Because it isn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.