Life...

By NickyH

#485 - Meet Ichabod...

Meet Ichabod.... Ichabod Crane (Fly)

Ichabod was sitting quietly on my car windscreen when I came out of work, minding his own business, watching the world go by. I came along and just couldn't resist blipping him (and this was rather brave of me I think, as I had to get fairly close with my macro lens, and I HATE insects.)

I then got in my car and started the engine, but Ichabod didn't move. I drove off, and he stayed put. I drove all the way to the supermarket, and still Ichabod stood his ground. He must have really liked my car (but then Angelina is a very pretty car).

But when I came out of the supermarket, Ichabod had gone. Flown away to maybe try and find another unsuspecting car windscreen to rest on.

Goodbye Ichabod...


I really hope this is a crane fly, otherwise this write up is rather silly and completely wrong. I have spent the last half hour trawling the internet to find out what it is, and a crane fly is the closest I thing I can find. I am also now completely freaked out by all the horrible insect images I've been looking at, and suspect I will have nightmares tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.