It's two weeks to the day since I came here, The Climbing Unit, so I thought it was time I went again. My intention two weeks ago was to come at least once a week, but it didn't happen. 

I did a lot of the Bees, the easiest routes, and then started a Red but quickly realised that I hadn't got it in me. There was an oldish bloke near me so I made some remark, which led to a good half hour's conversation.

Coincidently he's the same age as I am, although more weatherbeaten, and also lives in Mickleover just less than a mile away from me. He goes to The Unit several times a week so I'm sure I'll see him again - it's always good to have someone to chat to there, and Angie is away at the moment. 

More tasks crossed off my to do list, but more things added!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.