After a video chat with my daughter first thing, I got stuck into some gardening. After using the path I'd previously made for a year or so, I'd decided that it wasn't in the right place. So I moved it, but I've just laid the slabs on top of the lawn at the moment, I'll have to insert them properly when I'm sure they're in the right place this time!

I also moved a lot of the soil from where it won't be needed to where it will. Eventually. When I can get someone to do the hard landscaping. I think I might have to make a big heap of topsoil in the garage, as I'm sure I'll need it so there's no point it ending up in a skip.

After lunch I went to B&Q for a few bits. I only saw one member of staff that I knew from when I worked there, there's a very high turnover. It's a stop-gap sort of a job, as it was for me.

Anyway, never mind all of that, just look at how my little crab apple tree, planted almost two years ago, has grown!

Edit: I made a scrummy pesto with almonds, garlic, basil, capers and oil, served with tomatoes and parmesan yum, and the other portion is in the freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.