The builder phoned to tell me his son (who he lives with) had tested positive... that's both sons then, they're both in the pub trade so perhaps not unexpected.

Anyway... he needed to collect his tools from mine so he can work on his own house while isolating, but while he was here he was good enough to load the skip up. It can stay where it is because there'll be plasterboard offcuts to add when he can come back to finish the job, and I can still get my car on the drive easily. 

After musing on and discussing ramifications via WhatsApp I felt the need to do something - it's a fast day and if I stayed sitting I was going to eat something!

I visited Croxden Abbey, about 30 minutes away, and realised that I'd been there before on a Ramblers walk a couple of years ago. Lovely compact ruins. Then onto a tree nursery to buy a replacement for the willow I had taken out and I've got a crab apple, which will give year round interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.