Two little dicky birds ....

Bank Holiday Monday 29th August 2022          (backblip)

Had a lovely walk again this afternoon though the weather wasn't as good. We did manage to stay dry though!

Spotted several Long-tailed Tits flitting from tree to tree ...... these two landed high in this Weeping Willow & stayed just long enough for me to get a photo ... hope you like it :-)

Extra: Great-spotted Woodpecker high in the tree ... spotted on the way back :-)

We were almost home when my leg gave way in a spectacular fashion ..... I went down like a "sack of spuds" landing hard on my knee! Think I had overdone *footstone*!

My knee is quite badly grazed & I managed to rip the knee of my walking trousers! Bummer!

On the plus side my camera is okay thankfully!

Stay safe everyone :-)

* Footstone ..... name sort of borrowed from football ...... seeing how far we can kick the small stones we find along the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.