A Twist in the Tale

A couple of evenings ago the ‘set-aside’ around the field was mown.  Sadly only half a job was done and large patches of thistles and nettles were left around the houses and all around the narrower edges of the field which I don’t think were touched.  This is far from the standards normally expected from the farmer, I wonder if he knows yet?
 
Yesterday evening, just as I was getting dinner out, I heard the tones of a heavy duty strimmer.  Sure enough the owner of one of the High Street properties was clearing the mess from behind his fence.  So yours truly went over and introduced himself and blagged a loan of his strimmer.
 
I was going to attack our problem after dinner, and as I went to sit down I noticed the sun was doing the same thing – dinner on hold (fortunately it was egg salad), boots on and out to cut back the weeds before the light went.
 
So the blip is an abstract of a cleared (hacked back) bit of ground as it looked this morning, twirled into an abstract for Thursday, and at extra a collage of ‘before’ taken (looking the other way) and the 'after' pre twirling.
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.