Church Walk

Organ practice duties tonight, so I took the opportunity of arriving early and taking some street/thoroughfare shots around the church for September’s photo group meeting.
 
When sitting in the pews catching up on Blipfoto commenting I realised that I have actually got shots for today’s WidWed them of ‘Leading Lines’.
 
So I can join in and give you ‘Church Lane’ from the South Street end.
 
I took loads of shots, and for a change I was surprised how considerate passing pedestrians were.  I was even called ‘sir’ by some teenage girls!!
 
The rest of the day was a bit of a mixed bag, the furthest on the down side was we are having problems with Mrs W’s ‘falling down watch’, not least the battery life - watch this space!!
 
 
 
Many thanks to RockArea  for hosting this week's WidWed.

ps - more of a vanishing point than leading lines really, as there is no subject - but I like it anyway . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.