Christmas Planning Already!

Three reindeer greeted me when I entered into Costco today. Of course the stores caters for many different classes of customers. Now is the time to be thinking of Christmas Displays if you are in the retail business.

I had dropped off Pat at the Arts Club for her ‘regular’ life drawing class and then headed off to Costco and IKEA.

It must be three years since I was last in IKEA, however my principal aim was to enjoy cake and coffee. That done there is the ritual walk through the store in order to leave. Everything is pretty much as it was and nothing caught my interest.

Costco Shopping list complete read and everything collected. Pat even trusted me to choose the various meat, poultry and fish cuts!! 

Shopping done and car loaded. Car topped up with bargain price petrol and I headed back into Edinburgh facing the obstacle course and broken road surfaces which are the true Edinburgh’s Disgrace.

Having picked up Pat we called in at the Buffalo Farm for lunch and for more food goodies, before heading back home.

It has been another busy action packed day.

Icing on the cake! My choices were approved by Pat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.