Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Day 1 of Great Cycle Challenge against Cancer

Today was the first ride for my cycle challenge.   I have taken a photo of the Dashboard  for my account.  It shows the miles I rode and down on the GPS route I rode and cris crossed.  There is an app on my phone that I open prior to starting the ride.  The phone GPS tracks where I ride and measures the distance I go.  Today I rode 17.7 miles.   The info is sent to the GCC computer and keeps a running tally of what all the participants ride.  Each time I start out I use the same routine.     I wore my GCC shirt today, and was saluted buy many of the people I generally see on this he track, you can see the overlapping in dark lines.because I can overlap many of the streets that are under a lot of tree canopy.  It was 91 when I got home.  By staying under the trees I can ride longer and get more miles completed without depleting my energy.  It works really well.  If you look at the map I rode you can see the dark, heavy lines where I rode 3 times.
A very successful start!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.