KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 1

Where has the summer gone to? How did it get to be September so fast? It was only the first of June a few weeks ago.
This is one of my bi-weekly properties and it has been on the 'mulch' list all summer, we finally got it done today. Fortunately I was there when the mulch arrived and the driver remembered the place from last year. He had black mulch on the truck and it was supposed to be brown. He had to go back, dump the black mulch and reload the truck with brown which meant we had an hour to kill. We took an early lunch break and cleaned up a section of garden beside the driveway so it could be mulched too.
One of the guys who worked part time for me in the spring messaged me today, asking if I would be needing any extra help. His daughter is looking for work so she will be starting on Tuesday. If she is anything like her father, she will be a good worker. I was undecided about hiring another worker, J goes back to school on Tuesday, we will miss him and E's car died so she has only had her bicycle to get around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.