Rising Tide

As part of my day release yesterday i took a quick excursion to the beach once i had finished photographing the tunnel.
A speedy cruise (4mph) taking in the now familiar scenery, the purple hue of heather on the  mountain side against a backdrop of fading summer colour, now a water colour strength, was therapeutic.
I arrived on the beach via the boat ramp, fortunate for me. I have a clearance of 6 inches and large diameter  tractor style back wheels, great for difficult terrine and quickly dispersing water.
I saw immediately far out on the sand, one of the many runoffs to the sea lined up perfectly with the outer marker light house. 1.5 km to be precise.
I sped out across sand and run off at maximum warp, hoping i would have enough time to set up and bag an image I am after all Mr Mcslow.
The length of the leading line was vast. On my arrival....
By the time i was set up, the tide had raced in over the flat sand, at a phenomenal pace, that or I'm slower than i thought     
I leave you with a colour version and in extra's a black & white

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.