HYDRANGEA

2 deliveries and one pick up this morning so fairly busy.  Supermarket delivery first, then bread delivery from the Hazelmere and then a pick up of stuff being returned.

Thursday nights is Hubby's pub night in Grange with his friends.   So rather than just sit at home on the computer or watching TV I decided I would pop into Grange an hour earlier than needed to pick him to go for a walk.  I;m so glad I did.

I was looking for "The Golden Hour" subject for the LetsDo52 site so walked through the ornamental gardens - sadly this was already totally in the shade.  Grange is great for sunrsies but the sun sets behind Grange so it is already in the shade quite early this time of the year.  I'm not sure that my photos are good enough to enter but the best one is in the extras.  I may put it in, better than doing nothing really.

However I walked on over the Sea grasses to the water's edge and then along the path.  The golden light in the distance was fabulous, but I'm not too keen on most of the photos I took.  However whilst doing that and mostly I had the place entirely to myself,  I came across a young man throwing a ball into the water for his two dogs - who were having so much fun that I thoroughly enjoyed watching them and took a couple of  photos (see extras).  I did ask permission and the young man was more than happy for me to photograph them.

I just then continued walking  onto the little sandy patch at the top of the prom, then on up over the railway bridge, then turned round and walked back along the prom to the railway station, back through the ornamental gardens and back to the car.  This was just in time to go and pick hubby and his friends up.  A lovely evening.  The weather was cooler but so lovely - I will have to do that again.

Back to today.  Hubby went up his allotment so I just edited some photos and tha'ts it now for me, exciting huh!!!

Oh this hydrangea is my entry for Flower Friday, with very many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.