YELLOW BIRD HIGH UP IN BANANA TREE

Well actually its a yellow wagtail (I think) which i saw on my walk around the block today.  It's tail going up and down is what drew my attention to it in the first place.

"Choucoune" is a 19th-century Haitian song composed by Michel Mauléart Monton with lyrics from a poem by Oswald Durand. It was rewritten with English lyrics in the 20th century as "Yellow Bird". Exotica musician Arthur Lyman made the song a hit in 1961 (I googled this so how accurate it is I'm not sure!!).  


This version of Yellow Bird is by the Norman Luboff Choir from as way back as 1959.  I have no idea how I know this song or who it was I first heard sing it but it's such a pretty little song recorded by very many people.   I wonder how many of you know some sort of version of this song, or is it just me!!??


A day in today, apart from popping out for a walk around the block.  Apart from some photography I haven't done an awful lot else.  


Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.