SARDINE

I've borrowed the title from a shop in Arnside called Posh Sardine, which of course is an anagram of Arnside Shop (I only found that out thanks to Knottman).

Hubby and G visited the Barber's in Grange this morning and, as already decided, I took the opportunity to pop out.  Not sure where I was headed to start with.

Still quite a lot of people around and lots of traffic, not horrendous though just a lot of it.  I decided I would head towards Sedbergh and Orton way but avoiding the M6 due to the roadworks so I headed for Kendal intending to link up with the A684, however traffic was quite heavy and somehow I missed my turning and ended up driving right around Kendal so rather than going back round the one-way system again I decided I'd just pop over to Arnside as I hadn't been for a long time.

Got there OK, just the usual problem sometimes getting into Arnside due to parked cars etc) but when I got there still quite a few places to park so I drew up just beyond the little pier.

I then just popped  onto the sands and walked along beach by the boats, and whilst doing so I saw a sandpiper (well I think that's what it was as I'm no expert, see collage in extras) and enjoyed watching him pop his head in and out of the water presumably feeding.

I then carried on along the foreshore to the Coastguard Station and then turned around and walked back.  Just a short walk but an enjoyable one.  Arnside was fairly busy but not horrendous at 11.00ish in the morning, it was getting busier when I left.

A pleasant morning and I'll pop over again one morning early within the next few weeks I think.  

Hope you are all well.  Do stay safe and take care and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.