CABBAGE WHITE CATERPILLAR

Another lazy day for me today, but have been doing at least some catching up photographically and e-mail wise.

Mum's lovely neighbour took her and my sister out for lunch yesterday and decided, very wisely, to avoid The Lakes.  They ended up at The Mill in Candor Green and said how good it was.  Food was good, service excellent and it was just pleasant enough people wise - not crowded just pleasant and they had a window overlooking the canal.  So I must check that one out for myself sometime soon.

This small caterpillar has been on our front wall for a few days now, and it does appear to have moved just a little but I'm unsure whether it is dead or just going to chrysalise!!  I got excited as on first searching for what it was it could have been a Scarlet Tiger Moth caterpillar, but no white bits, then I've just found that I think (I'm no expert of course) that it could be Cabbage White caterpillar??  Hubby not pleased no wonder his cabbages have huge holes in them!!??

Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.