SKIES WERE GRAY..............

But they're not gray anymore, 
Blue skies looking at me,
nothing but blue skies do I see
Irving Berlin


Well this was the sight I saw early this morning so that is my blip for today sorted.  The sky was a weird sort of gray colour the sea was glistening and no long afterwards it became very blue.

May pop out early this evening to take some photos.   I was going to walk around the block but I got caught up in my family tree research and time just flew by.  I found a website on-line for someone who had already done the research for one of side of maternal family and on double checking it found it to be true so that has saved me a lot of time and it goes back to 1676.   So that's enough I think.

Now to move on to the other side of the maternal family before going onto the paternal side.

Going to take Mum out to the Highwayman at Kirkby Lonsdale for lunch I think on Thursday. 

Take care everyone, continue to stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.