Passion fruit

This morning I went bowling in the park.  F lives on one of the main roads through town and it was closed for roadworks which meant that I couldn't park there and caused traffic chaos on the other roads around.

Bowling was good as always.  One of our friends brought us some raspberries from his garden which was lovely.

Afterwards I managed to get the car closer and unloaded a pile of things from home which are residing in F's spare room for a while as my son and family are going to be staying with me (details on yesterday's blip).

F has a passion flower growing around his apple tree.  He's had it a few years but this is the first time that it's borne fruit.  According to the internet it's edible but not very tasty which is a shame. They remind me of Christmas decorations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.