Recycled pots!

A couple of the classes at my allotment show in a couple of weeks is for children and one is to make recycled  pots. The person organising helpfully gave some website references for inspiration so having investigated these over the last two days the grandchildren have made these. Obviously they needed help with cutting the plastic bottles but they did the painting and decorations themselves..not bad for 5. I had a few succulents that needed repotting anyway so recycled plants too!

A dreary start to the day but it got very hot and humid in the afternoon. 
My tomatoes have nearly come to an end so today I took off the remaining green ones to ripen indoors and composted all the rest of the plant . A quick visit to the garden centre when passing did not inspire me to buy anything but I will need to get some pansies or something soon.

Good news about the GB mens successes in the US Open tennis which I am watching a bit of on Amazon Prime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.