jennym999

By jennym999

Roy’s car?

On my way to the allotment I made a detour to see some of the cars gathering ready to go into the show at Hampton Court. This is a Rolls Royce Silver Cloud Reg ROY 63. I’m guessing the owner may be called Roy and it may be a 1963 model. I looked up the approximate value and think it’s about £100,000.
The three day event is held each year in September- www.concoursofelegance.co.uk
Some cars are on display for all three days and then on each of the other days there are some makes of car owners clubs or other speciality cars driven in by the owners.

It was a nice sunny day so I did several hours of work at the allotment. Picked the rest of the Victoria plums before they fall off the tree and some beans and some blackberries. 

Now to watch some US Open Tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.