WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Maison Gramont

Mystère seemed a bit perkier this morning, though not fooled by the antibiotics mixed into his tuna, so this afternoon I decided it was safe to leave him home alone and go to the summer art exhibition in Fanjeaux.

I didn't like the art as much as last time, but it's always  a pleasure because it's well chosen and so well displayed in a beautiful medieval building flooded with natural light. The works of a single artist are not necessarily displayed together, but with complementary works. The elegant vases worked particularly well with nearly everything. As did the brilliant colours of paintings and sculptures. The various openings make for interesting perspectives (brick alert for Arachne). Nothing I wanted to take home, though the crumpled porcelain was striking.

I spent two hours looking round (the house is like a Tardis) and then sat in the lovely garden with an iced tea before driving home. On the way I bought some smoked trout, which disguised the antibiotics more successfully. Quite tired now, I think the stress of the last two days is catching up with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.