WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Looming

Actually, no storm and no rain arrived. A stressful couple of days though. It turned out that my treatment of Mystère's latest battle wounds was not entirely successful. Initially he appeared to get better, but yesterday morning he was very miserable indeed, having refused to eat anything apart from a few scraps of ham for 24 hours. So off to the vet we went, and as I dreaded, the vet told me to leave him with them so they could lance his abscess under anaesthetic. 

This morning I had to take the car to Narbonne for a service, so it was a welcome distraction to meet B for a coffee and  a wander round the market. I headed home as soon as the car was ready and eagerly phoned the vet, who said I could pick him up late afternoon.

I am not blipping him -- what a mess! Since he was anaesthetised, they also removed a benign cyst he's had on his back for a while, so he has a massive bald patch and stitches. Not a happy bunny. But I at least am glad to have him home again, and I hope he'll feel better in the morning. As will I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.