Life through the lens...

By ValC

100th Anniversary.

Think I am a bit out of my depth.
Received a show scheduled from Pudsey Allotment and Cottage Gardener’s Association last week. Had a quick look through it and put it on one side.
Founded in 1922 it is their 100th Anniversary.

Then received a reminder yesterday and this morning decided to enter one of the dahlia classes.
Just back from staging. Must say as a complete beginner everyone was so kind, welcoming, and helpful.
The chairman helped me find the right vase and showed me how to pack it with kitchen roll to keep them upright and facing front.
Unfortunately I think one is already flagging.
Hope they last until judging at 11am tomorrow.
Well I have done my best, and learnt a lot.
I suppose it is a bit of fun. .....I don’t think!
Now having a cuppa to steady my nerves.

Many thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s blip.
MrC says he should get the some credit for taking the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.