Acorn

We are at a conference centre at the University of Warwick to attend the UPP convention and AGM. We arrived in plenty of time so took the opportunity to wander around the campus.  It is the first time I have been to this site.  It is spacious and modern and very pleasant.

This evening it was our "Circle" within the UPP providing the entertainment.  I helped to compere the evening, introducing a series of AVs and "slide" presentations from individual members of the circle. It seemed to go down well.

My blip was taken during our walk round the campus. There were many oak trees all loaded with acorns.

Should be an entertaining day tomorrow.

I had an email from Canon this morning to tell me they had completed the repair to my camera - just three days after I delivered it to them.  The price was also less than I had feared. Glad to have it back, fully operational.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.