Bird on a Wire

Thank you so much for your tolerance and understanding regarding yesterday’s rant. I’ve made some progress and have secured an appointment to see consultant Y in ten day’s time, as well as getting possible dates and costs from private providers. 

Unusually today, my blips are garden-based and breakfast shots. Warm and muggy September weather sees us breakfasting outside where we become aware of lots of movement as a group of long tailed tits arrive. I almost abandon any effort to get my camera as I’m sure they’ll quickly disappear, but obligingly they flit about for several minutes, never staying still for long. Brief perches on telegraph wires and bamboo allow a few reasonable shots; I’m thrilled as we so seldom see them.

And while we’re out there, I can’t help noticing just how pretty the end of summer garden looks, so there’s an extra capturing this before the seasons change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.