A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Batteries Recharged

This image was taken at 11 p.m. after I was all snuggled up under the covers and nearly asleep. I had one of the finest days in the history of my life. Okay, I exaggerate a little, if you haven't already discovered. It was a fine day though. I unpacked after my trip but didn't do any laundry yet and feel no stress about it. I planted tomatoes, peppers and herbs. I can hardly wait for the beautiful flat leaf parsley and basil to grow and flourish. I just love weeding around herbs and breathing in their uplifting fragrances. The temps were PERFECT, especially compared to the heat of the desert from last week. It felt relaxing and peaceful to have my hands in the dirt. I didn't want to come in but we were invited to our neighbors for a small informal get together. I brought the ground beef from our grass fed supply and wandered down around 5 p.m. We girls sat outside looking at the pond and talked and laughed until our husbands got back from an all day ride - a charity event called The Love Ride. I was so happy to continue enjoying the PERFECT weather until the sun lowered itself and the air became a bit chilly. I love living in the Midwest.

Later, after getting into bed and settling in, I realized I hadn't taken ANY pictures. So I grabbed by bath robe and shoes and went out in the dark of night to click this. Just as I went to click a few more the battery died on my camera. I'm not surprised since I haven't charged it since before the Palm Springs trip.

So here it is after a good recharge effort, both on my part and on the camera's part.

Today I am thankful for EVERYTHING - which is a cop-out, but that's how I feel.

PS: This tomato plant is sort of my way of cheating the system, it is quite large already - the others are very small. I wanted to get a jump on tomatoes, since I'm planting a bit late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.