A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

British Blipper Flying In?

Sorry about yesterday's 'downer' post. I think today's is much lighter and on a happier note. I had a window seat on my flight from Palm Springs to Chicago and took nearly 200 photos out the window. Of course those shots include smudges and scratches on the window, but some turned out okay. It was not an easy choice, I had initially intended on posting one of the many interesting shots of farmland, the skyline of Chicago (which is pretty good), or the fire engines with their lights flashing, that were scattered all over O'Hare when we were taxiing. I have no idea what was happening, but it looked pretty serious. So today's blip was another 'aha' surprise when I viewed the images after I downloaded them. I just love when that happens, those accidental captures are what makes my blip challenge the most rewarding.

I'm thinking there is a possibility that a Blipper from Great Britain might have flown in at this precise moment that I accidentally captured a British Airways jet landing at O'Hare.

Well anyway, it made me think of all my British blip friends as I was arriving home after a wonderfully fulfilling week in California.

Pay no attention to that ambulance with the flashing lights in the lower right. I'm sure everything was and is under control.

Today I am grateful to be home again and that my home is in the Midwest. It is green and lush with fertile and kind soil (unlike the hostile sandy soil in the California desert). It's good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.