Transitoire

By Transitoire

Derniers Moments

A day for photographs.

I think my camera had rather a lot of use today. Caroline had asked me if, in return for lunch (I'd've done it for nothing!), I would come round and take some family pictures of her, Zoé and Sylvère. Now Zoé is just at that stage where she is starting to smile, but not all the time...and wow, we tried and we tried and we tried but we could just not coax one out of her. I think she knew we were trying to do it...and therefore decided to do the complete opposite. Even at the tender age of two months this lovely little girl is starting to have her own character, and I'm so blessed to be able to witness it. I am also just very lucky in the fact that she is a gorgeous looking baby, so looks cute when doing contemplative, surprised, happy, focussed, even grumpy that baby still looks cute. I'm saying it is the genes...

After a very tasty lunch and a long chat (with not a peep out of sleeping Zoé), I headed off home for a quick turnaround back out into town to meet up with Becky for a cream tea in Dolly's, followed by tapas in Café Latin where we were joined by Kendra, Thomas and Pierre. Picture taken in Café Latin, with beautiful smiles from Thomas and Becky. This merry bunch then headed to Le Sémaphore for my last evening with Melting Pomme here in Caen where we were joined by many lovely people, including Flavie, Bertrand, Pierre and Julien. It is so horrible to just start describing the things I am doing for the last time here, so instead; a poem.

In that last dance of chances
I shall partner you no more.
I shall watch another turn you
As you move across the floor.

In that last dance of chances
When I bid your life goodbye
I will hope she treats you kindly.
I will hope you learn to fly.

In that last dance of chances
When I know you'll not be mine
I will let you go with longing
And the hope that you'll be fine.

In that last dance of chances
We shall know each other's minds.
We shall part with our regrets
When the tie no longer binds.



My parents arrive tomorrow. I cannot wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.