Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Home

For those who have been following this, we recovered Charlie at about 8 last night, just after the sun set.  I had read somewhere that when a cat is lost and scared the sound of it's humans' voices talking can help bring it out.  So although I couldn't tell you what we talked about, Hubs and I sat on the deck for nearly an hour trying to eat something and ... talking.  Hubs had just gone inside to get some food to put out to lure Charlie when I heard a faint and plaintive meow.  And again.  Hubs carefully went out and slowly talked and lured Charlie in, then scooped him up.  He appears to be physically fine.  He was hungry and thirsty, of course, and is sleeping today (which is normal).  Phoebe and Jax greeted his return as a non-event.  Phoebe had a good sniff to make sure it was him then sauntered off.  

So our little family is back together.  And with huge thanks to you for suggestions, support, prayers, energy beams and love.  I've lost 3 pounds and a ridiculous amount of tears in the last two days but my heart is full now.

And so today, one day late, Hubs and I are celebrating our 22nd anniversary.  We are going to cuddle our pets, look at photo albums from when we were first dating and the early years of our marriage, reliving travels and memories.  On the menu tonight - filet mignon, salad, sweet potatoes and a good bottle of something red.  

And to my Hubs - there is no one I would rather go through life with, to ride out the highs and lows with, to laugh and cry with, to grow old with.  Wait, I think we are already on our way to that last bit!  You are my heart, my soul, my rock, my partner in this crazy thing called life - love you to the moon and back.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.