Henello

By Henello

Autumn

Almost immediately after August ends, the Autumn weather kicks in.

Ireland is a very very rainy place, even more rainy than England somehow. We've been fortunate to have mostly dry, sunny days the past few weeks but it seems to be business as usual now it's September.

It was my last shopping trip to the Abbey Centre as a resident of Newtownabbey and yes, I walked all the way in the pouring rain. It'll be strange doing my shopping elsewhere!

The extra is a cat we sometimes meet on the way called Barney. Well actually, we have no idea what his name is so I just gave him one. We met him the summer of last year which thrilled my girlfriend who is a cat lover. He was clearly old, was quite skinny and had many scars from cat fights over the years. He disappeared over the winter to the point we wondered if he had passed on.

This photo was when we discovered him at the end of February. He was noticeably more healthy and his fur looked darker than before. My girlfriend wasn't even convinced it was him until I pointed out that he had the same scars.

I saw him today hiding from the rain underneath a car so I thought I shouldn't bother him. Safe to say we won't be seeing him nearly as often from now on.

My girlfriend R will be moving much of the remaining stuff we have left to the new flat with her mother. In order to get as much space filled as possible, I'll be staying behind while R sleeps in the new flat tonight.

I do take up a lot of space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.