Henello

By Henello

Isn't It Beautiful?

Finally have internet in the flat!

Mr. Engineer Fellow was surprised to see there wasn't a wall socket here already considering a previous tenant used Virgin Media. Since then, someone had it removed for absolutely no reason.

This also made me realise how little the letting agent knows about the properties they manage. They had absolutely no idea how it worked, telling me all I should need to do is "plug a box into a normal plug"

It was such a simple process made unnecessarily complicated.

I taught the girlfriend how to play rummy recently to pass the time in the flat. Despite never playing before, she kept beating me over and over again. A long time ago I taught a school friend how to play chess over MSN Messenger and he also kept beating me immediately. Clearly I have a peculiar talent. All went well this morning while waiting for the engineer and I finally got to win most of the games!

Not much else to mention today, but it feels like a weight has been lifted! Now onto the other issues in the flat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.