Henello

By Henello

Hazelbank Park

Going to miss this area!

We walk through here whenever we go to the Abbey Centre. Each weekend I'd walk there for my grocery shopping (even during the rain) which took about an hour. It's a lovely walk and, now that I'm moving, I wish I appreciated it more.

Not much happened today. Still no response about the Virgin Media installation which I'm taking as permission. Their website says I won't need the landlord's approval so can't see how it would be an issue.

Still packing things up in the student accommodation. This feels like home despite a former classmate of mine calling it a "shoe box". You gather a lot of stuff after living somewhere for almost half a decade!

I've had 8 roommates throughout my stay and it's finally me moving out! I've had a Scotsman, an engineer, an Indian nurse (who never did any nursing) and a very tall Alaskan in his early 20s finishing a Journalism degree despite already having a degree in Biology. Many stories and memories here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.