Henello

By Henello

Ulster University, Jordanstown

Here is the university that I finally graduated from. Weird to think I moved from England almost 4 years ago!

This campus will no longer be used by most courses from next year onward as the Belfast campus has been expanded. Oddly enough, I would've started my course there had the building been completed within the original time frame. Even last year was supposed to take place in the new campus but, once again, it was delayed.

Despite not being a student anymore, I went inside the university to make some phone calls regarding the internet situation. The signal in the nearby accommodation is effectively non-existent so I had to use the uni to sort things out.

As usual, it wasn't as simple as I was hoping but I finally got confirmation that my new flat will not require any drilling which should make the landlord happy enough to have a Virgin Media Wall Socket installed.

Haven't received any word from the agent regarding the situation but, frankly, you can't claim your flat is ready for Virgin Media when there's no way to install their bloody router so an engineer is scheduled to sort that out for us.

This should've been resolved on the first day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.