Did You See Me Coming?

I was ready and focused but my sparrowhawk was totally utterly zoned in and focused, her attention divided between the shrub she was under and the bird table. I never saw her coming!

The little minx. I've been wanting to catch her all year and thought she was powering in from distant trees but not today. Standing on the edge of the raised bed she had a birds eye view of the feeding station, so very well camouflaged sitting under the shrubs and I never saw her arrive and no I wasn't on my phone I was concentrating through the lens whereby you miss what is going on in the peripheral vision. How is that possible with a bird like this you might be thinking - well beats me. 

Leaving the hiding place, flying with such speed, I have no idea if the strike was successful as I was looking down the lens. Doh!

We have had a fabulous 24 hours celebrating early Hubs birthday and had an amazing breakfast on the terrace at the Feathered Nest this morning after an evening with Tammy and Fred in the restaurant here.


'Did you see me coming?
Was I that obvious? 
For all of a sudden
there were just the two of us.'  - Pet Shop Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.