A hazy start to the day

A definite change in the weather now.  It was a hazy start to the day with a possibility of rain.  I took todays blip first thing before any hint of sun peaked through.  We had a few drops of rain but not much more.  I headed out to a local supermarket where there was a little rain for a very short time.  The day continued cloudy and became ideal weather for weeding on the allotment so I headed down to it with my neighbour as we now share it.  We took a very long time weeding amongst the young leek seedlings which have oxalis weeds growing amongst them.  They are the most difficult weed on the plot and often come out leaving the small seed nodule behind requiring more searching for it. Anyway we achieved our task and I even picked a little rhubarb as it still is very abundant despite being the end of summer.  A rhubarb and orange cake for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.