Bananas

Hang your banana with your car keys.
That way it won't be left at home.
When it's time for cups of teas
And you're peckish you'll be pleased
Your banana didn't stay at home alone.

© Celia Warren 2022

How do you like your bananas? For me this banana is the perfect ripeness. Mr PP agrees. But neither of our children like them this ripe; they have to be pale yellow and hard, and they don't even mind a touch of green. For me that would not be fully ripe. 

So before I left Mrs B today, she invited me to take this banana with me. Hanging it with my car keys ensured that I wouldn't forget. Thank you to 60Plus for hosting this first-Saturday-in-the-month's Silly Saturday challenge. 

We have been gardening all day again, except for a quick trip to Grantham for petrol and screen-wash. Making steady progress and used our new (Lidl) shredder for the first time. In seconds it turns sticks into sawdust. Magic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.