Pale Tussock

Yesterday, on waking, I remembered to say 'white rabbits'. Today, on waking, I solved Wordle in a "magnificent" two. I'm on fire! 

Tomorrow, on waking, I suspect I shall be rather stiff. Mr PP and I both spent virtually all day gardening. Mr PP put together and tested new gadgets for strimming and shredding, scarifying and aerating - all from Lidl. Useless assembly instructions aside, he's well pleased with them. 

I  did  battle with brambles mostly, and deadheaded lots of things. Also upprooted a young hawthorn in a flower bed, before it could become a pain in the neck. That felt good!

There are lots of trees and bushes in this garden, but every last one of them houses a huge bramble. What a (series of) job(s)! One tree, I discovered just as it was going dark, also houses a couple of elder bushes. Strewth! Well, I did want a garden to 'play' in. I deserve all I get!  One happy spin-off is that I'm achieving well over 10,000 steps most days, just through gardening. A less happy spin-off is that Mr PP keeps waking with cramp in his legs, after all the garden activity. Win some, lose some! (I put extra salt in the spuds and veg tonight!)

This little chap emerged when I was cutting back brambles. He attached himself to a stool I was standing on. He's a Pale Tussock caterpillar (Calliteara pusibunda).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.