PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Twin showers

When the red light appears on our dehumidifier, it's a sign that it needs emptying. It has two holes to pour away the contents. This means that if I line them up carefully, I can fill two watering cans at the same time. (It will fill one, or half-fill two.) Waste not, want not! The sticks in the cans' spouts are to keep snails out. Recently, I shook three out of one spout, after the stick had been removed and not restored. They don't hang about when it comes to finding nooks to hide in. 

This should have been posted on the day but a humdinger of a migraine stopped play. On the sunniest day we've had for weeks, I spent all afternoon lying in a dark room with Migraleve, paracetamol and ibuprofen inside me, and still hurting. Bah! Today, I feel slightly detached, but the pain's gone. This is the only photo I took this Saturday, so it will have to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.