Woodpile detail

I avoided spending time outside on Thursday, as there was a shoot going on across the valley, with lots of gunshot noise. It upsets me, partly because it's very intrusive in our normally peaceful environment, and partly because I detest the idea of shooting birds for fun. Instead, I did some mending with the sewing machine, which was quietly absorbing and long overdue - I have lots of clothes unworn this summer because they need small holes patching, buttons replacing or hems re-stitching; I quite enjoy it, but I struggle to find time.

I took the macro lens outside again, to frame some abstract details from the pile of silver birch logs beside the washing line. It was heavily overcast, so the light levels were low and a lot of the photos were not as sharp as I hoped. This bark detail is one of the better ones, with a nice range of colours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.