Flossmo

By Flossmo

Potty

I have been meaning to go and see the Farnham Pottery for years - there are the remains of the original works, currently used studios, a shop selling ceramics and a cafe. When Mr Flossmo suggested we go out for lunch today I suggested the Pottery; blip material, artworks and food, what's not to like?

When we got to the cafe there was a limited menu written on a chalkboard. All three items were stodgy stuff and as I am trying to lose a few pounds I enquired if there was anything else available. Yes, they said,  cakes. I asked if they would be able to make me a simple salad. No, they said. We left.

We drove into Farnham and looked in at The Maltings where I recently had a nice Greek salad for lunch but it was packed to overflowing. We came home and had a homemade salad.

But it is concerning to discover how difficult it is to find eateries with healthy options on the menu. Farnham Pottery isn't the first or only place that stodge has been the only offering on the menu. What can one do except protest with one's feet?   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.