Flossmo

By Flossmo

Oleanders growing outside her door

I always think of this line from the Steely Dan song My Old School when I look at my oleander growing in the garden, even when it's not in flower: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2llmb-IzoI4 . In fact I can remember hearing Steely Dan singing it in Wembley Arena some thirty years ago.The whole audience were on their feet waving their arms. Happy days.

Yesterday was rather murky so we soldiered on with the housework that had been ignored during the hot spell when not much got done.  Later we nipped around to the neighbours for a quick drink and exchange of information. Three and a half hours and a few glasses of wine later we rolled back to ours and collapsed on the sofa. At least that's my excuse for a belated blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.