KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 3

I knew that I needed to pick up a truck load of plants for a job that will be starting next week and since one of the garden centers on the south shore had their perennials on Buy 1 get 1 free, I headed in that direction.
I decided to visit Hirtle's Beach as my first stop. Usually there are a lot of shore birds there at this time of year, but there was nothing today. Only a few ducks on the lake. I had a short walk, then continued on my way.  Due to a detour that was in place I took the long way back to Lunenburg.
I stopped in Mahone Bay for a few minutes to get a treat, then back to Chester for a stop at the garden center. I had the back of the truck almost full and most of the plants are for one job. To make things easier, I told the home owner that I would take the plants directly to his place. It will save me time and he can keep things watered.
I spent some time later this afternoon digging some plants out of the gardens here getting ready to move them.
It was sunny today, the temperature was around 22 C and there was no humidity. A perfect late summer day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.